• New Album Release: Rough Seas - 12-3-21

    'Rough Seas' is the title of our new album and we can now reveal the cover. The record is released on 12th March 2021 digitally and as a deluxe CD. All those who supported us in our Pledge campaign for the album will receive a copy of the release as a digital download and a CD, if they ordered a physical version. We are thrilled with the record and can't wait to share it with you. We will share the stream/download/buy links on the day of release - Des, Rob & Gavin.
  • Photo to celebrate 20 years of Some Velvet Morning

    Some Velvet Morning: 20

    #SVM20: Happy New Year. It’s 20 years ago this month since we started gigging together around London under various names, before settling on Some Velvet Morning as our moniker. Since then we have played hundreds of shows in Europe, Asia and North America, as well as recording ‘Silence Will Kill You’, ‘Allies’, ‘Musical Chairs’ and what will be our fourth album, due for release this year. We look forward to sharing our new recordings with you and reprising some highlights of 20 years together.
  • Kat and the Band Soundtrack - Out Now

    Are you ready for the 'Kat and the Band' soundtrack album? It's out now, featuring 8 songs by Some Velvet Morning plus other great tracks by our friends Karina Ramage, Wayne Fullwood and Nina Humphreys. The album is available digitally on all major platforms - check it out here.
  • Kat And The Band - OUT NOW

    'Kat and the Band' is out today in the UK to rent or buy, featuring original music by Some Velvet Morning. This feel-good summer movie stars Dougie Poynter from McFly, Ella Hunt, Katherine Kelly, Rufus Hound and features a cameo from Badly Drawn Boy.
  • Hypnotising Single - Out Now

    We are delighted to confirm the release of our "Hypnotising" single today. The single is available for streaming and download worldwide across all music platforms. Our Pledge Music supporters will also receive a download link by email.